Day 2 - Reisverslag uit Alanya, Turkije van Sharon Heijden - WaarBenJij.nu Day 2 - Reisverslag uit Alanya, Turkije van Sharon Heijden - WaarBenJij.nu

Day 2

Door: Sharon van der Heijden

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Sharon

29 April 2015 | Turkije, Alanya

So, today is my first real working day, exciting! I had a very bad beginning of the day, I was late! Turns out that there had been some troubles in communication, we misunderstood each other about the time that I should have been there. Luckily nobody was mad, and they were all nice to me. We started with the breakfast, but I couldn t do a lot. They wanted me to learn where I could find everything, at what times the restaurant was open and to ' make contact with the guests and explain them the concept' . So, that' s what I did. After all the guests had finished their breakfast, and we had finished the preparations for dinner, we had spare time for 5 hours. I actually didn't know this was for 5 hours, so again I didn't know at what time I had to start. Therefore I didn't there to go out of my room, as I didn't know at what time they would come and pick me up again. Around 4 pm we went to the restaurant again and did some more preperation for dinner. During dinner, my task was again 'to make contact with the guests and explain them the concept' and to guide the guests to their tables. At the end of dinner I had had enough of this,so I started to help cleaning the tables, which was accepted. Around 10 pm we had finished again and we could go back to our rooms, after which I fell asleep very soon. This first day was new, tiresome, but great!

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Sharon

Actief sinds 27 April 2015
Verslag gelezen: 167
Totaal aantal bezoekers 112833

Voorgaande reizen:

05 April 2017 - 31 Juli 2017

Rondreis Colombia

08 September 2016 - 23 December 2016

Vrijwilligerswerk + rondreis Zuid-Amerika

28 April 2015 - 15 Mei 2015

First trip

Landen bezocht: