Day 13 - Reisverslag uit Alanya, Turkije van Sharon Heijden - WaarBenJij.nu Day 13 - Reisverslag uit Alanya, Turkije van Sharon Heijden - WaarBenJij.nu

Day 13

Door: Sharon van der Heijden

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Sharon

13 Mei 2015 | Turkije, Alanya

Like I was told yesterday, today I was expected to be at work just like all the other days. This means getting up at 7.00 again, which then again means another night with only 3-4 hours of sleep. No problem for me; when it gets busy in the restaurant, there's no time to think about being tired.
Although I do have to work today, I am allowed to behave like a huest in my spare time, which means enjoying cocktails in the sun, eating in restaurants for lunch, in stead of eating some left-overs of breakfast or eating in the staff-'restaurant'. To be honest, I don't know what I like better; of course it is nice to have more choice than in the staff-restaurant and to have warm food in stead of cold pancakes, remaining from breakfast (which are still delicious though), but sitting with my guests at the bar or in a restaurant just doesn't feel very right. Therefore, I'm glad when I can get back to work again. Today seems to be very long to me; I'm so tired and a bit annoyed by certain people, so all I want to do now is just take a shower and go to the disco. Too bad for me (and my colleagues), there are some guests in the restaurant who don't feel like leaving the place. So everybody is waiting for them to get up and move (we had already finished all preperations for breakfast, except with that table) and finally, when Gizem and I were already allowed to leave around 22.00, these guests also leave. I feel pity for my colleagues who still need to clean it all up now, but I'm too tired to be nice to them and help (not that they would even allow me to). So changed into a guest again, waiting for the disco to open, we're at the poolbar. It is funny to be at the poolbar, or the disco, or things like that, after work; most of the barmen who work there have worked at least once at the villa bar, so they all know me as staff now. Seeing their faces after recognizing me, but then as a guest, is just very funny.

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Sharon

Actief sinds 27 April 2015
Verslag gelezen: 139
Totaal aantal bezoekers 112840

Voorgaande reizen:

05 April 2017 - 31 Juli 2017

Rondreis Colombia

08 September 2016 - 23 December 2016

Vrijwilligerswerk + rondreis Zuid-Amerika

28 April 2015 - 15 Mei 2015

First trip

Landen bezocht: