Day 14 - Last Day - Reisverslag uit Alanya, Turkije van Sharon Heijden - WaarBenJij.nu Day 14 - Last Day - Reisverslag uit Alanya, Turkije van Sharon Heijden - WaarBenJij.nu

Day 14 - Last Day

Door: Sharon van der Heijden

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Sharon

14 Mei 2015 | Turkije, Alanya

Today I woke up and felt a little bit sick, but after taking it easy for some time I felt 'tamam' again :)
This will be my last day, which is a very strange idea to me. My colleagues keep telling me how sad they are that I'm leaving (which makes my ego grow :) ) and I keep telling them how bad I hope that my flight is cancelled. But of course, it is not. During my spare time I planned to sleep a little, but as I always see sleeping as a waste of time, I decided not to. Instead, I used this time to move my suitcase from staff-building to my parents' villa, with which I got some help from a colleague. My mom promised me to help packing my bags (read: to pack my bags) so that I could spend my time whom I won't see anymore after today for a long time, which I appreciated a lot. Now, during this time I could sit at the bar and give the barmen a small present, consisting of typical Dutch food. Furthermore, I planned to take a picture with the whole staff; all waiters, the standard barmen, the cooks, etc. But it proves to be impossible to be together with all of us at the same time, as all working times differ :( Instead, my parents took many pictures of me and parts of the staff, and of me working (so walking with tepsi's, standing at peoples tables, etc.) I'm happy with them, those pictures will mean a lot to me when I get back in the Netherlands. But this picture-taking also made me feel a little ashamed, as it must be weird for guests to see some guests 'randomly' taking pictures of some staff-member, when you don't know the story behind it. But I just tried no to think about that..
Today I feel that those nights with so little sleep are giving me kind of a hard time. Around dinner time, I'm extremely tired, but this could also have to do something with the fact that today is my last day and I know I'll have to say goodbye to all my friends here, staff and guests, at the end of the day. I really liked some guests specially coming back to say goodbye to me, ( A Dutch-Turkish man with his family, who taught me a lot about the Turkish culture(s) and habits), but I was also a little disappointed that I didn't see some guests anymore after breakfast.. But I understood.
Chef promised me that I could stop early today, so at 21.30 I could have dinner, and get ready for my last night...

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Sharon

Actief sinds 27 April 2015
Verslag gelezen: 209
Totaal aantal bezoekers 112801

Voorgaande reizen:

05 April 2017 - 31 Juli 2017

Rondreis Colombia

08 September 2016 - 23 December 2016

Vrijwilligerswerk + rondreis Zuid-Amerika

28 April 2015 - 15 Mei 2015

First trip

Landen bezocht: