Evening Before II - Reisverslag uit Alanya, Turkije van Sharon Heijden - WaarBenJij.nu Evening Before II - Reisverslag uit Alanya, Turkije van Sharon Heijden - WaarBenJij.nu

Evening Before II

Door: Sharon van der Heijden

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Sharon

14 Mei 2015 | Turkije, Alanya

After dinner, I took a shower very quickly and I packed the stuff which I would need for one night, as all my stuff is in my parents' villa now and I was planning to sleep in the staff-building, hoping that overthere I'd meet some more people whom I worked with over the last 2.5 weeks, to say goodbye to them. When everybody's done with working, we walk towards the staff-building with all of us, and some guests who had become real good friends of mine. Then the moment of saying goodbye to everybody has finally come, and it is so weird to know that some of them, I will never see again. So, around 23.30 I'm in my room, alone. Thus, I decide to spend my last Turkish liras in the supermarket, buying some Turkish food for my family and me and a last souvenir. In the supermarket, a Russian boy, who spoke English (!!), came to me and asked me what I was doing in Turkey, etc. Then he started explaining that he had been looking for (I'll quote:) 'interesting girls' all the time since he had arrived in Turkey (beginning of April) and that he regretted the fact that now he had found one, she (me) would leave next morning. Ha. Ha. I couldn't take him seriously. By now, I was really dead of tiredness, so I kept the conversation as short as possible and went to my room again. Too bad that I didn't meet any people anymore whom I would have liked to say goodbye to, but that's just the way it is. There's only one problem now: I still need to say goodbye to Tuna, one of my best friends here, but he won't be at the staff-building until late. And I am so tired.. So I decided to just lay down a bit, still wearing my normal clothes, hoping that I'll not fall asleep (not possible), or that I'll wake up at a certain moment, sp that I can still say goodbye to him, which, luckily, happened. I fell asleep around 12 and woke up around 2, so I contacted Tuna and we just met for a few minutes to say goodbye. I would have regretted it really badly if this hadn't happened, because I spent so much time with him during my stay in Turkey. When I woke up at 2, I noticed that electricity was gone in the staff-building and my phone's battery was almost dead, but I had to get up at 5 (!!), which meant I'd really need my phone's alarm in order to wake up in time. So now I had to choose what to do and either way I had to take some risk: I could stay in my room, put my phone in the charger and hope that electricity would be back in time or I could grab my stuff, get out of my room and walk back to the hotel again, which was the first I also though (just like chef and all the others) this would be a little dangerous; 2 o'clock in the night, walking alone on the street, phone dead, etc. In this case I would risk that security wouldn't let me in anymore, as there is no reason for staff to enter the hotel at this time, I still didn't look like staff but more like a guest and I didn't wear my Long Beach outfit.Luckily when I passed security, they didn't even ask me what I was going to do (obviously I chose for the second option, so that I could be sure I'd wake up in time, which you could consider quite important ;) ). So there I was, walking towards the villa in the middle of the night, all by myself.. Chef would get a nervous breakdown if he knew ;)
Luckily I survived :) (I didn't expect it any other way though) and now I could finally put on my pyjamas and sleep for 3 more hours. (which was already the 4th night in a row that it's only 3 hours of 'officially' sleeping)

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Sharon

Actief sinds 27 April 2015
Verslag gelezen: 213
Totaal aantal bezoekers 112793

Voorgaande reizen:

05 April 2017 - 31 Juli 2017

Rondreis Colombia

08 September 2016 - 23 December 2016

Vrijwilligerswerk + rondreis Zuid-Amerika

28 April 2015 - 15 Mei 2015

First trip

Landen bezocht: