Day 4 - Reisverslag uit Alanya, Turkije van Sharon Heijden - WaarBenJij.nu Day 4 - Reisverslag uit Alanya, Turkije van Sharon Heijden - WaarBenJij.nu

Day 4

Door: Sharon van der Heijden

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Sharon

01 Mei 2015 | Turkije, Alanya

I'm more and more becoming part of the real (die-hard :) ) staff, which means that I'm more and more really working although some still seem to be afraid to let me work too hard. But that's not the case; we do have to work hard, but it is okay (tamam in Turkish). Today it was a bit colder than the days before, because there was a lot of cold wind. This, in combination with just a skirt and a blouse to work in, makes you happy when you finally get into bed and warm up :).
So, I am working more like the rest does now, like taking plates and empty glasses, which I like, and I am trying to learn some Turkish, which I think is great! All my colleagues are helping me with this, especially the ones who don't speak any English, as this is our only way of commuicating with each other (besides pointing at things and making gestures). To conclude: Today was great I'm hoping more and more that the end of the 2.5 weeks will stay away.

  • 06 Mei 2015 - 21:55

    Je Zus:

    Fijn om te lezen dat je het zo heerlijk hebt. Maar toch ben ik wel blij als je weer thuis bent. En die 2 kleine draakjes ook

  • 06 Mei 2015 - 23:34

    Eric:

    Hartstikke leuk dat je het zo goed naar je zin hebt, en we zien je maandag.
    Groetjes, papa en mama.

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Sharon

Actief sinds 27 April 2015
Verslag gelezen: 181
Totaal aantal bezoekers 112923

Voorgaande reizen:

05 April 2017 - 31 Juli 2017

Rondreis Colombia

08 September 2016 - 23 December 2016

Vrijwilligerswerk + rondreis Zuid-Amerika

28 April 2015 - 15 Mei 2015

First trip

Landen bezocht: