Day 9 - Reisverslag uit Alanya, Turkije van Sharon Heijden - WaarBenJij.nu Day 9 - Reisverslag uit Alanya, Turkije van Sharon Heijden - WaarBenJij.nu

Day 9

Door: Sharon van der Heijden

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Sharon

06 Mei 2015 | Turkije, Alanya

Something went wrong with the dates of these updates, so some may be not right...

Today the weather is even better than yesterday, and so is my communication with my Turkish colleagues who don't speak English. We're having really much fun with each other, though, or maybe because, we don't always understand each other. The weather is too good today to stay inside, so after my daily trip to the supermarket, my talk with friends, being brought back to my room and escaping again:), I'm sitting here, in the sun, typing this blog. There are no chairs outside, so sitting on the stairs has become normal to me, though it is not that comfortable. Tomorrow will be my day off, finally some rest for my legs I hope. Or maybe not, as I will probably go to Alanya with a friend, and therefore I will walk a lot again. This morning I have been talking to guests for so long; they all had questions, remarks, or just wanted do some talking. So, that's what I did. And I think I felt even more tired after breakfast than usually, when I am carrying tepsis all breakfast long.. Today a guest gave me the advice to use the Wifi of the restaurant where I work to update my blog, which I hadn't thought of yet. So after dinner, when we were almost done with preparing for breakfast, I sat down, and typed. A lot.

Today was one of the best days so far; the weather was really really great, I had a lot of fun, with staff as well as guests, the walking with tepsis went well, everything was good actually. I'm looking forward to tomorrow, my day off...

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Sharon

Actief sinds 27 April 2015
Verslag gelezen: 146
Totaal aantal bezoekers 112926

Voorgaande reizen:

05 April 2017 - 31 Juli 2017

Rondreis Colombia

08 September 2016 - 23 December 2016

Vrijwilligerswerk + rondreis Zuid-Amerika

28 April 2015 - 15 Mei 2015

First trip

Landen bezocht: