Day 8 - Reisverslag uit Alanya, Turkije van Sharon Heijden - WaarBenJij.nu Day 8 - Reisverslag uit Alanya, Turkije van Sharon Heijden - WaarBenJij.nu

Day 8

Door: Sharon van der Heijden

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Sharon

07 Mei 2015 | Turkije, Alanya

My task during breakfast and dinner has been slowly changing from 'making contact with the guests to walking with the 'tepsi', which I like better because then I feel like I really add something to the team. It is still difficult for the waiters to just let me work hard, if my tepsi is completely full with empty glasses, they almost come running at me to take it from me, after which I have to assure them again and again that I can take it. With full glasses this is even worse; they always try to take it from me because they are afraid that it will be too much for me. But again, I like doing this, so I don't mind if it is a little heavy. I do feel my wrist starts hurting a little, especially during breakfast and at the end of dinner. But that's just part of the job, my wrist needs to become a little stronger. During my break I like to walk to the minibazar to buy something to drink and have something nice to eat, like chocolate :). I always end up talking with the people from the shops, untill someone of my colleagues passes us and takes me to my room again, as the chef told them they cannot leave me alone at the street. So it has become a habbit that somebody brings me up to the sixth floor, walks me to my room, leaves, after which I will drink and eat something at my room and will leave it again :).

Guests told me about the whether in the Netherlands, which is rain, cold, hail etc. This really broke my heart, I felt such pity for my family.
Not.
It just makes it even better being in the sun, with a temperature of about 30 degreece, knowing that your family and friends are dealing with all this bad weather. :D. I'm sorry, I guess I'm just not such a nice person :)

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Sharon

Actief sinds 27 April 2015
Verslag gelezen: 148
Totaal aantal bezoekers 112927

Voorgaande reizen:

05 April 2017 - 31 Juli 2017

Rondreis Colombia

08 September 2016 - 23 December 2016

Vrijwilligerswerk + rondreis Zuid-Amerika

28 April 2015 - 15 Mei 2015

First trip

Landen bezocht: