Day 12 - Alanya - Reisverslag uit Alanya, Turkije van Sharon Heijden - WaarBenJij.nu Day 12 - Alanya - Reisverslag uit Alanya, Turkije van Sharon Heijden - WaarBenJij.nu

Day 12 - Alanya

Door: Sharon van der Heijden

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Sharon

12 Mei 2015 | Turkije, Alanya

Today will be my first real day off. Amd I won't work. I promised myself. Guess what, I wake up at 7, and I don't feel like sleeping anymore :(
Again. With my last 'day off' I woke up at 7.30 and now I got in bed very late and I'm awake even earlier... Don't like.
My parents are in the hotel now, so that means I can be a guest today. I actually thought I could be a guest for 2 days, but the chef asked me to work tomorrow and my colleagues also assumed that I'd work. So that's what I'll do. I don't mind actually, because I'm so bored today. I have been laying in the sun for a few hours, sitting at the bar for sometime, swimming a bit, and then I really didn't know what to do anymore... I'm very tired today, , since I only slept about 3 hours last night, but we'll go to Alanya this afternoon, so there's no time anymore to lay down and sleep a bit. I'm glad we're leaving the hotel, because being a guest, I don't really feel in place at the hotel. For instance, when we were having lunch at the snackbar, and I sat at a table next to some guests who I usually provide of drinks, which really made me feel a little bit uneasy. At 16.00 we started preparing to go to Alanya, to finally do some shopping, which I really need at this moment :). This will also be the first time in 2 weeks that my meal won't consist mainly out of rice, because we'll have dinner in Alanya. Also in Alanya I tried to practice my Turkish, which I still love to do and which was appreciated by the Turkish people that I spoke with. Most of them really tried to teach me some more Turkish and to have Turkish conversations with me. It was a lot of fun. After dinner we took a taxi again, which was really great. The driver told us that he always has to work at night, so he doesn't go to the disco very often. Therefore, he created a disco in his own taxi, including very good, loud music and disco lights. I never had such fun during a taxiride before.. After arriving at the hotel, it was time to take a short shower and dress up for the disco again. I'm still tired because of the few hours of sleep that I got last night, but since I can only go to the disco for 3 nights, I'll just not think about it and enjoy another wonderful night.

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Sharon

Actief sinds 27 April 2015
Verslag gelezen: 202
Totaal aantal bezoekers 112925

Voorgaande reizen:

05 April 2017 - 31 Juli 2017

Rondreis Colombia

08 September 2016 - 23 December 2016

Vrijwilligerswerk + rondreis Zuid-Amerika

28 April 2015 - 15 Mei 2015

First trip

Landen bezocht: