Day 5 - Reisverslag uit Alanya, Turkije van Sharon Heijden - WaarBenJij.nu Day 5 - Reisverslag uit Alanya, Turkije van Sharon Heijden - WaarBenJij.nu

Day 5

Door: Sharon van der Heijden

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Sharon

02 Mei 2015 | Turkije, Alanya

Today the weather was great! It was warm enough to work without being cold, but not too warm. The day itself was kind of similar to the rest of the days so far, with a lot of taking plates and empty glasses, and a lot of preparing tables, extremely precisely. It is really important here to make every table look exactly the same, so everybody keeps checkibg what you're doing and how you're doing it. Most of the time when I put down a fork and knife, someone else follows me and moves it all maybe 5 mm or something. Every single time. But to me that's not a problem, it alaways makes me laugh if they're doing it again. In the afternoon some guests tried to teach me some tricks, in order to make me capable of carrying more plates at once and have less problems with knives which apparentlycannot resist gravity :). So they tried to, but I still think it's very difficult sometimes.

In the evening, during dinner, I started noticing that many guests see me as a so-called point of information; many come to me with questions about the hotel, the city, bazars, anything, and they also tell me their special wishes, which I then need to explain to and get from the manager or the cooks, which is a challenge sometimes. This is something I like to do, and it's after all what this internship is all about; speaking and hearing the English language...

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Sharon

Actief sinds 27 April 2015
Verslag gelezen: 154
Totaal aantal bezoekers 112845

Voorgaande reizen:

05 April 2017 - 31 Juli 2017

Rondreis Colombia

08 September 2016 - 23 December 2016

Vrijwilligerswerk + rondreis Zuid-Amerika

28 April 2015 - 15 Mei 2015

First trip

Landen bezocht: